It’s here!

My glorious new sewing machine! My pride! My joy! Everything I hoped for in a 15 pound machine of pure love!

It’s a Janome 115110 heavy-duty sewing machine. I got it set up, and it runs so smoothly that it makes almost no noise. It’s a little terrifying, which is why I’m in here blogging about it instead of sewing things on it. Wish me luck; I’m going in.

UPDATE, JUNE 9: I think I’ll call ‘er Vera.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kat
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 15:30:20

    You should christen that sleek machine posthaste.

    Reply

  2. thecraftersmanifesto
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 16:22:01

    I’m thinking of naming her Vera. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

